Oram Awards

The winners of the 2021 Oram Awards – an awarding body championing women and gender minority pioneers in electronic music and sound – have been announced.

The six winners of The Oram Awards 2021 are: experimental radio artist Magz Hall – also a longtime member of influential electronica crew Sprawl Collective – sound-poet-sculptor Vivenne Griffin, industrial pop futurist Lia Mice, synaesthetic composer Lou Barnell, improv pianist-feminist Maria Sappho, and AD93 releasee Venus Ex Machina.



Established by music charity PRS Foundation, the Oram awards aims to champion and develop the work of women and gender-minority artists, teaming up with the BBC Radiophonic Workshop for the cause. All winners are set to receive talent development bursaries from PRS Foundation.